ILO-CIS National Center for China→Related Information→Statistics

 

Statistics of Work Safety Accidents

 

Statistics of Work Safety Accidents in 2010

Source:Website of State Administration of Work Safety 】In 2010, 363383 accidents happened across the country and 79552 people were killed, reducing 15865 and 3648, down by 4.2% and 4.4%. Various national annual death toll decreased the first time to 100 million in 2008, then 90 million in 2009 and 80 million in 2010. Through effective prevention and relief efforts, the accidents that including more than 50 people death once were contained in the mine and the major accidents that including more than 60 people death once never happen.

 

The number of mining and trading company’s total accidents and deaths was 8431 and 10616, reducing 1111 and 920, down by 11.6% and 8%. The number of mining accidents and deaths was 1403 and 2433, reducing 213 and 198, down by 13.2% and 7.5%. The number of the other key industries’s deaths was all reduced as following: metal and nonmetal 17.2%, hazardous chemicals 9.4%, road traffic 3.7%, water transportation 2.1%, railway transportation 12.1%, agricultural machinery 18.3% and fire disaster 3.5%.

 

The number of accidents and deaths on 31 provinces of China(regions and municipalities) and Xinjiang Production and Construction Corps both fell than last year. No serious accident occurred in six provincial statistical units such as Beijing, Tianjin, Zhejiang, Hainan, Chongqing and Xinjiang Corps. No serious accident in the field of mining and trading occurred in 13 regions, for example, Shanghai, Fujian, Guangdong, Yunnan, Tibet, Qinghai, Ningxia. The number of the serious accidents fell in 8 regions, for example, Shandong, Guizhou and Anhui.

 

The four relative indicators that reflect the overall level of work safety fell over 10% than last year. Billion GDP mortality rate of safe production dropped from 0.248 to 0.201, down by 19%. One hundred thousand employees accident mortality of safe production dropped from 2.4 to 2.13, down by 11.3%. Death ratio per 10000 vehicles of road traffic dropped from 3.6 to 3.2, down by 11.1%. Death ratio per million ton coal in mine dropped from 0.892 to 0.749, down by 16%.

 

The progress of annual targets implementation was lower 3 percentage than the control objectives. The drop of deaths in the fields such as coal, metal and nonmetal mines, dangerous chemicals, housing construction and public works, road traffic, railway transport, agricultural machinery, fire and other industries was all within the control of the progress target. The drop of deaths in the 32 provincial statistical units was in the control of the assessing progress.

 

 

National Report of Occupational Diseases 

 

National Report of Occupational Diseases  in 2010

Source:Website of  Health Ministry】According to the occupational diseases reports from the 31 continental provinces, autonomous regions, municipalities and Production and Construction Corps of Sinkiang, in 2010, there were 27,240 new cases of occupational diseases. Among them, 23812 cases were pneumoconiosis, 617 cases were acute occupational poisoning, 1417 cases were chronic occupational poisoning, and 1394 cases were other occupational diseases. From industry sectors point of view, the cases reported in coal, railway, and the nonferrous metals industry were 13,968, 2575 and 2258 cases respectively, accounted for 69.02% of the total cases. Since the 1950s, there were 749,970 cases reported cumulatively, including 676,541 cases of pneumoconiosis, in which 149,110 cases resulted in death, and 527,431 cases in prevalence; 47079 cases of occupational poisoning, in which 24011 cases were acute occupational poisoning, and 23,068 cases were chronic occupational poisoning.

 

1. Pneumoconiosis

There were 23812 new cases of pneumoconiosis reported in 2010. Among them, 679 cases resulted in deaths, and 94.21% were coal workers' pneumoconiosis and silicosis, the cases were 12564 and 9870 respectively; 57.75% of the cases were distributed in the coal industry.

 

By now, pneumoconiosis is still the most serious occupational disease in china, accounting for 87.42% of the total reported cases in 2010; the onset length of service of pneumoconiosis disease was shortened in trend. More than half of the cases were distributed in small and medium enterprises.

 

2. Occupational poisoning

In 2010, 301 acute occupational poisoning accidents were reported, poisoning 617 workers, resulted in 28 cases of death, the fatality rate was 4.54%. Among them, 19 were major occupational poisoning accidents, poisoning 215 workers, resulted in 28 cases of death, the fatality rate was 13.02%. The chemical industry reported most cases of acute occupational poisoning accounting for 21.59% of total cases; The coal industry had the largest number of poisoned workers; more than 30 kinds of chemicals were involved in the occupational poisoning, in which carbon monoxide was in the first place, caused a total of 78 cases and 175 poisoned workers; the highest fatality rate was casused by hydrogen sulfide poisoning, which poisoned 47 workers and killed eight.

 

In 2010, 1417 cases of chronic occupational poisoning were reported. The top three chemicals which caused chronic occupational poisoning were lead and its compounds, benzene, arsenic and its compounds, the cases causes by them were 499 (35.22%), 272 (19.20%) and 157 (11.08 %) respectively. They are mainly distributed in the light industry, metallurgy, and electronics industries.

 

3. Occupational cancer

In 2010, 80 cases of occupational cancer were reported. Among them, 49 cases were benzene caused leukemia, 18 cases were lung cancer in coke oven workers, 10 cases were asbestos-caused lung cancer and mesothelioma, 1 case was benzidine-induced bladder cancer cases, 1 case was arsenic induced lung cancer and skin cancer, and 1 case was lung cancer of chromate manufacturing workers.

 

4. Occupational ENT oral diseases and others

In 2010, a total number of 1314 cases of such diseases were reported. Among them,  347 cases were ENT oral diseases (more than 333 cases were noise deafness), 251 cases were occupational eye disease, 226 cases were occupational skin disease, 225 cases were occupational disease caused by physical factors (including 117 cases of heat stroke, 100 cases of hand-arm vibration disease), 201 cases were occupational diseases caused by biological factors (159 cases of brucellosis, 42 cases were tick-borne encephalitis), and 64 cases were other occupational diseases.

全国生产安全事故统计

 

2010年全国生产安全事故统计

     【据国家安全生产监督管理总局网站报道】2010年,全国发生各类事故363383起,死亡79552人,同比减少15865起、3648人,分别下降4.2%和4.4%。全国年度各类事故死亡人数继2008年首次降到10万人以下、2009年降到9万人以下之后,2010年又降到了8万人以下。经过有效防范和全力救援,煤矿遏制了一次死亡50人以上、全国没有发生一次涉难60人以上的特别重大事故。

 

       工矿商贸企业事故总量和死亡人数分别为8431起、10616人,同比减少1111起、920人,分别下降11.6%和8%。煤矿事故起数和死亡人数分别为1403起、死亡2433人,同比减少213起、198人,分别下降13.2%和7.5%。其它重点行业领域事故死亡人数同比:金属与非金属矿山下降17.2%,危险化学品下降9.4%,道路交通下降3.7%,水上交通下降2.1%,铁路交通下降12.1%,农业机械下降18.3%,火灾下降3.5%。

 

       全国31个省(区市)和新疆生产建设兵团事故起数和死亡人数均比上年下降。北京、天津、浙江、海南、重庆和新疆兵团等6个省级统计单位没有发生重特大事故。上海、福建、广东、云南、西藏、青海、宁夏等13个地区的工矿商贸领域没有发生重特大事故。山东、贵州、安徽等8个地区重特大事故起数同比下降。

 

       反映安全生产整体水平的四项相对指标同比降幅均在10%以上。亿元GDP生产安全事故死亡率由0.248降到0.201,降幅19%;工矿商贸十万就业人员生产安全事故死亡率由2.4降到2.13,降幅11.3%,道路交通万车死亡率由3.6降到3.2,降幅11.1%;煤矿百万吨死亡率由0.892降到0.749,降幅16%。

 

       年度指标实施进度低于控制目标3个百分点。煤矿、金属与非金属矿山、危险化学品、房屋建筑及市政工程、道路交通、铁路交通、农业机械、消防等行业领域事故死亡人数下降率均控制在进度目标以内。全国32个省级统计单位中的事故死亡人数下降率全部控制在考核进度之内。 

 

 

全国职业病统计

 

2010年全国职业病统计

  【据卫生部网站报道】根据30个省、自治区、直辖市(不包括西藏自治区)和新疆生产建设兵团职业病报告,2010年新发职业病27240例。其中尘肺病23812例,急性职业中毒617例,慢性职业中毒1417例,其他职业病1394例。从行业分布看,煤炭、铁道和有色金属行业报告职业病病例数分别为13968例、2575例和2258例,共占全国报告职业病例数的69.02%。自20世纪50年代以来,全国累计报告职业病749970例,其中累计报告尘肺病676541例,死亡149110例,现患527431例;累计报告职业中毒47079,其中急性职业中毒24011,慢性职业中毒23068例。

 

       一、尘肺病

       2010年共报告尘肺病新病例23812例,死亡病例679例。23812例尘肺病新病例中,94.21%的病例为煤工尘肺和矽肺,分别为12564例和9870例;57.75%的病例分布在煤炭行业。

 

       目前尘肺病仍是我国最严重的职业病,2010年,报告尘肺病例数占职业病报告总例数的87.42%;尘肺病发病工龄有缩短的趋势;超过半数的病例分布在中、小型企业。

 

       二、职业中毒

       2010年共报告各类急性职业中毒事故301起,中毒617例,死亡28例,病死率为4.54%。其中,重大职业中毒事故19起,中毒215例,死亡28例,病死率为13.02%。报告急性职业中毒起数最多的为化工行业,占21.59%;急性职业中毒人数最多的为煤炭行业;引起急性职业中毒的化学物质涉及30余种,居首位的为一氧化碳,共发生78起175人中毒;病死率最高的为硫化氢中毒,47人中毒,死亡8人。

 

       2010年共报告慢性职业中毒1417例。引起慢性职业中毒人数排在前3位的化学物质分别是铅及其化合物、苯、砷及其化合物,分别为499例(占35.22%)、272例(占19.20%)和157例(占11.08%)。主要分布在轻工、冶金和电子等行业。

 

       三、职业性肿瘤

       2010年共报告职业性肿瘤80例。其中苯所致白血病49例、焦炉工人肺癌18例、石棉所致肺癌和间皮瘤共10例、联苯胺所致膀胱癌1例、砷所致肺癌和皮肤癌1例、铬酸盐制造业工人肺癌1例。

 

       四、职业性耳鼻喉口腔等疾病

       2010年共报告1314例,其中职业性耳鼻喉口腔疾病347例(其中噪声聋多达333例),职业性眼病251例,职业性皮肤病226例,物理因素所致职业病225例(其中中暑117例,手臂振动病100例),生物因素所致职业病201例(其中布氏杆菌病159例,森林脑炎42例),其他职业病64例。